Feel Good Songs, Pt. I

There are moments when even those who know me best, wouldn’t understand how I’m feeling.  I try not to dwell in negative emotions, but sometimes I do start to sink.  That’s why music is so important to me.  It has been proven scientifically that music can improve your mood drastically.  Music soothes the soul and can help lift the spirit.  These are the top five songs I currently play in rotation whenever I’m feeling down.  

 

download
Mama’s Gun, Erykah Badu

Bag Lady

From The Song:

I guess nobody ever told you

All you must hold onto

Is you, is you, is you

Click Here To See The Video

 

 

7338cd2ea43e58c4ac27ed4e93b414b7.1000x1000x1
Souled Out,  Jhene Aiko

W.A.Y.S.

From The Song:

You have gotta lose your pride

You have gotta lose your mind

Just to find your peace of mind

You have got to trust the signs

Everything will turn out fine

Click Here To See The Video

 

 

897bf6a1704e8f4822fba8ab981fa2b3.1000x1000x1
Thirst 48, Pt. 2, Boogie

Sunroof (Featuring Dana Williams)

From The Song:

Won’t you let your wings loose, look at how your stress fly

Can’t take what’s inside of me, even when I’m far away

Click Here To See The Video

 

 

7338cd2ea43e58c4ac27ed4e93b414b7.1000x1000x1
      Souled Out, Jhene Aiko

Eternal Sunshine

From The Song:

Maybe I have made mistakes and been through my fair share of pain
But all in all, it’s been okay, I’ve lived well

Click Here To Check Out The Video

 

 

CHRONIXX-THANKSANDPRAISE
 Single, Chronixx

Thanks And Praise

From The Song:

You woke up this morning it was not by chance

Jah gave you life so ya must advance

Click Here To See The Video

 

What songs do you listen to when you’re feeling down?  Leave a comment below.


Written by:

Kami, The Isis Files

IMG_1082 2
23, Tobago. @elysianfair
Leave a Reply

